1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

As previously mentioned by me (if you have read my post):-

1) Application Lodged = 1 Oct 2009
2) Application Received by DIAC = 8th Oct 2009 (Acknowledgement)
3) Case Officer Allocated = 20 Jan 2010 (Request to do Medicals and PCC)
4) PCC done and emailed to DIAC = 28 Jan 2010 (Acknowledgement)
5) Medicals Done and Sent to DIAC (by doctor) = 8 Feb 2010 (Received)

Visa 175 - Accountant
Skills Assessed - CPA Australia
Qualification Obtained from - University of Tech, Sydney (1996 - 1998)
IELTS - 8.0
Visa Points Test - 135
Wife (IELTS 7.5) and 3 kids

Question:-
1) Will I be affected by the Feb 8 ruling?
2) How long before I get an "approval" (assuming) from DIAC?
3) I have an aunt (mom's sister) living in Aust for 20 over years (Citizen), I lived with her when I was a student. But I didn't get her to be my sponsor cos I didn't want to burden her. Was that a wrong move by me?

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
No
Since your medicals and PCC is already done, you should expect your visa Grant very soon. I have seen the timeline thread, seems september applicants are getting VIsa Grant now, So, It should not be long wait for you.
3) I have an aunt (mom's sister) living in Aust for 20 over years (Citizen), I lived with her when I was a student. But I didn't get her to be my sponsor cos I didn't want to burden her. Was that a wrong move by me?
No, you will hear from DIAC very soon. However, sponsored visa is faster but you have already completed 2/3 rd of the waiting time with this application. I would suggest to wait for few more weeks and you will be through

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No
Since your medicals and PCC is already done, you should expect your visa Grant very soon. I have seen the timeline thread, seems september applicants are getting VIsa Grant now, So, It should not be long wait for you.