Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm all new to this site & was introduced by one of my friends. These days, I'm planning to migrate into NZ and went through the NZ immigration web site. My concerns are as follows:

I. Am I supposed to provide all the originals of my educational certificates and employment service letters or can I provide certified copies (certified by a lawyer) of the same?

II. I have completed an IT degree in 2007 and in the required documents section in the NZ immigration site, it says I will have to provide the "Complete official academic syllabus / curriculum". Does this mean the transcripts we get upon completion of the degree?

I really appreciate if any of you could help me in this regard as I'm still new to all this.

Thanks
Pramudith

·
Super Moderator
4,946 Posts
Hi all,

I'm all new to this site & was introduced by one of my friends. These days, I'm planning to migrate into NZ and went through the NZ immigration web site. My concerns are as follows:

I. Am I supposed to provide all the originals of my educational certificates and employment service letters or can I provide certified copies (certified by a lawyer) of the same?

II. I have completed an IT degree in 2007 and in the required documents section in the NZ immigration site, it says I will have to provide the "Complete official academic syllabus / curriculum". Does this mean the transcripts we get upon completion of the degree?

I really appreciate if any of you could help me in this regard as I'm still new to all this.

Thanks
Pramudith
1. Yes I think all educational certificates and employment proof should be original.
2. Yes.

Reactions: pramudith

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
1. Yes I think all educational certificates and employment proof should be original.
2. Yes.
Hi escapedtonz,