Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am new to any immigration never went outside India in my whole life. Thinking of applying NZ skilled visa immigration, here are my details :

• Qualification :
o B.Com Delhi University
o Advance Post graduate diploma in Computer application
o Master in Science (Computer Science)
• Work Exp : 10+ years of experience in IT as a Database Administrator.

Just wanted to check if the job market is good for IT professionals and will it be worth to apply ?

·
Super Moderator
4,943 Posts
Hi

I am new to any immigration never went outside India in my whole life. Thinking of applying NZ skilled visa immigration, here are my details :

• Qualification :
o B.Com Delhi University
o Advance Post graduate diploma in Computer application
o Master in Science (Computer Science)
• Work Exp : 10+ years of experience in IT as a Database Administrator.

Just wanted to check if the job market is good for IT professionals and will it be worth to apply ?
Yes there is a good market for jobs in IT - especially Auckland and Wellington, however it is a competitive market as it seems every man and his dog coming here is an IT expert :p
It'll be worth applying if you can claim enough points on the EOI. Assuming you don't have a job offer you will need to score minimum 140 points to guarantee the EOI is selected from the pool and progresses through the process. Anything below 140 points you will also need a job offer to enable the EOI to get selected as at the moment Immigration are selecting EOI's with 100 to 135 points but with job offers. This could change at any time.

Reactions: kishan4570

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for response.