Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there....

I am new to expat forum.

Any one could give an idea as to when would the State Migration plan for NSW update?? The website says that the last update was done : October 2012. Do we expect the next update in October 2013 or later??

Can you throw some light.

I have applied for my skill assessment in VETASSESS one month back and my occupation is there in NSW and NT. But I am worried about whether the same will be there in the next update or not.

Awaiting response.

·
Registered
385 Posts
Hi there....

I am new to expat forum.

Any one could give an idea as to when would the State Migration plan for NSW update?? The website says that the last update was done : October 2012. Do we expect the next update in October 2013 or later??

Can you throw some light.

I have applied for my skill assessment in VETASSESS one month back and my occupation is there in NSW and NT. But I am worried about whether the same will be there in the next update or not.

Awaiting response.
that depends on number of applications and occupation ceiling..we cannot predict they can suspend occupation at any time mostly twice a month after skill select invitations so make it fast

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks ruchkal and ssaditya.

my contention is whether the list is going to be changed for 2013-14 or is going to remain same for the rest of the period.

Occupational ceilings in my case may not be met at all and hence I have a hope to get nsw sponsorship if the occupation remains in the list.

wanted to know whether the state migration plan is due for update or not

·
Registered
385 Posts
There wont be any change atleast till dec so dont worry and hope the best

·
Registered
447 Posts
There wont be any change atleast till dec so dont worry and hope the best
Ssadutya,

Any good news from your side about getting a CO?

·
Registered