Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everybody ,

I am just starting my process for Australia Skilled Migration Visa . I am a software Engineer with 8 years of experience wishing to migrate to Australia.

I have a few queries , I hope you guys can help me out with :

1. I am so late to this , my first worry is Is it too late for IT Professionals to start process . Because I keep reading things online about SOftware Engineers being on the flagged SOL List etc.. Am i Still eligible to apply ?

2. How long does this entire process take ? Could anyone give me a rough estimate of the time required for this process ..

3. Is there any link/ flowchart that describes end to end steps that needs to be taken ?? From reading a tonne of materials online, what i gather now is that :
I need a succesfull IELTS and an ACS Skill assessment to begin with , Only after which I can Express Interest (EOI) using skillset . Then I have to wait for invitation and after which I can proceed with Visa Processing in relevant category. And It is only during Visa Processing that we need Medical and Police Checks.

Thanks a lot in advance for addressing my queries.

S

·
Registered
960 Posts
Answers inline
Hello Everybody ,

I am just starting my process for Australia Skilled Migration Visa . I am a software Engineer with 8 years of experience wishing to migrate to Australia.

1. I am so late to this , my first worry is Is it too late for IT Professionals to start process . Because I keep reading things online about SOftware Engineers being on the flagged SOL List etc.. Am i Still eligible to apply ?
Did you mean late in the year ? Well the financial year has started only 15 days back, so definitely not late

2. How long does this entire process take ? Could anyone give me a rough estimate of the time required for this process ..