Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi there,

Firstly I am quite new to this and have had various questions recently regarding different aspects of the fiance visa application so I do apologise. The help on here has been invaluable so far. This is regarding Non salaried employment.

I have 2 jobs in order to meet the financial requirement under catagory A.

One is simple - is a pub job I do 20ish hours per week/paid by the hour. This is definitely un salaried. I started in April and will have my 6 months by end of Sept. I do not have an official contract but they have written me an employment letter stating the information required by the home office (basically the same as below with non salaried calculation.)

My main job is slightly more complicated. I work for a charity and have a payscale that equates to 14.36 per hour. My hours have always varied but am currently on a permanent contract working a minimum of 3 days (22.2 hours) per week. However this does vary and sometimes I am asked to do more hours (in the past I have done less) for example I have recently been funded to do 6 days extra work on a schools project and they will be spread out over the next 3 months as I complete them. My contract stipulates I get paid 14.36 per hour and currently work a minimum of 22.2 hours per week. Extra hours are offered on an ad hoc basis and are paid at £14.36.

Does this still constitute non salaried employment if I have a fixed minimum amount of hours? I get paid monthly not weekly but pay is calculated on hours worked. Sometimes I work the same hours for a month or 2, sometimes it changes.