Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All, I am from India, I am a student 25 years old, I am going to pursue my PhD in Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Cuernavaca, Morelos. my institute is located in this address "Avenida Universidad s / n. Col. Lomas de Chamilpa
Zip Code 62210, Cuernavaca, Morelos. PO Box 273. Admon. Post # 3 CP 62251 Cuernavaca, Morelos. MEXICO"
I am going on 29th July, I will get 800 USD per month as fellowship, I am going myself only and will stay there single. I have several question to ask one by one
1.Will I get single apartment with internet+gas+electricity+furniture+water within the range of 250USD to 350 USD per month?please tell all kind of possibility within the range of money.
2.Will there be apartments near to my Institute?for example walking or travelling for 20 min?
3.could you please tell me about the weather on August, september, november, december, january, february, march, april, may, june, july? Do I need any special kind of winter cloth for any month?I mean when is the winter there?when is the summer? when is the rainy etc? here in India December, January and february is only very cold so I need woolen cloths etc.
4.So If I get a room within 350USD then from the remaining 450 USD, how much expenses will be needed for food purpose permonth? Suppose I will be cooking myself everyday, I can cook Indian dishes for example egg curry, wheet bread, boiled rice, chiken, turky; How about 250 USD permonth? please give me idea of prices of rice, egg, chiken or pork or turky.
these are my four basic questions, I will be very happy if anyone elaborately write for me. I will be grateful. My great pleasure dear ALL.:)

G

·
US$800 = about 10,000 MX pesos per month.