Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

I am Sara and my husband and I have finally decided to start the ball rolling for our new life in Australia with our baby girl who is 9 months!

Hubby's family are all living in Australia (just outside Brisbane) and we have done 3 reccy trips now, the most recent being in July with our baby girl, we came back and decided that we like the Australian way of life and are going to apply to move to Brisbane. We have chosen the Visa Bureau as our Migration Agents although we haven't yet paid the first deposit so that could be subject to change.

We are going out on the Family sponsored skills class visa (176?) as my husband is a College Lecturer (Vocational, non trades) and I am a Finance Officer.

Could anyone pass on any tips on Migration Agents etc? Are Visa Bureau good or are there any better ones?

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Sara xx

·
Registered
303 Posts
Hi Sara

We are off to Brisbane on 06/12/09 on a visa 176. We used visa-go immigration Ltd as our agents and i highly recommend them. My cousin and a few friends used them also and they are sound-no worries there. Anything you want to know, just ask.

How did you like Brisbane, we have two children 12 and 9 and are heading to Belmont initially and are staying in redcliffe for 1 week when we arrive in a furnished cottage. I would be grateful if you could let me know your thoughts on anything to do with Brisbane.

Thanks ellisa

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Welcome Sara,

If you do a search on agents you'll find that the subject of agents has come up many times :) I used Emigration group and another moderator (Dolly) used George Lombard.

With any agent:
Make sure that you know what you are paying for and when
That they are registered migration agents (MIA / MARA - links in the 'PLEASE READ...'sticky post towards the top of the forum.

Regards,
Karen

·
Registered