Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a country to live in where you can enter without a passport and they are happy you are there. Seriously. Where can an American go who has no passport to live and work? Do you need an American passport to leave the US and enter either Canada or Mexico? Can I walk into Canada or Mexico and stay? Or some other English speaking country? I haven't had much fun or success living in the U.S. and I have lots of skills I'd like to use where they would be more appreciated. It seems there is only one type of worker in the U.S. that is being hired these days - robotic, not creative or willing to suppress it, follows orders and doesn't mind menial jobs, oh and must be very social. I'm an introvert and a writer.

How is the work scene in Vancouver, Canada area? How is the economy doing there?

Can British or American citizens emigrate easily to Canada? What is the process? Do you have to have lots of money? OK where can someone with little money go to work and live where the economy is strong, women in the workforce are wanted for jobs other than call centers and retail clerks?

Would love to hear from you all. Thanks. Ellen

·
Registered
4,458 Posts