Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All ,

I need some information on New Zealand Immigration.I am an Software Engineer with 4 years of

experience.Unfortunately I am falling short of 5 points for Australian Immigration in GSM category ,but i am

successful enough for New Zealand immigration in Skilled Category as I managed to get more than 100

points.

So coming to my Query :

I am planning to apply for New Zealand under Skilled Category but I also had plans for Studying in Australia

and also got a Offer letter to study in Monash .But my Master's programe is 1.5 yrs .If i go on Student Visa to

Australia and in between if I get a Visa for New Zealand to work .

a) can i complete my masters in Australia and go to New zealand for work.
b)Can i go and collect visa and come back to Australia for completion of my Education and go again to work

in New zealand.

What is the maximum period the new zealand visa is eligible once granted and with in how much time i can go

and collect the Visa once granted .

It's a big question .Hope some one answers and i would be happy if u have URL's on this.

Regards
Ajith

·
Registered
3 Posts
I m software engineer too, I think your plan is more of a if then else statement.
Once you come to Nz ,and u have PR you can go to any country. You have to stay 184 days each year for a minimum of 2 years for getting indefinite PR.
But if I am a PR then I would move to oz after my citizen ship coz I don't need any visa.
Also it's a bit of mistake to come to Nz, I should have gone to oz, it's big better n more aggressive.
So don't waste your money for just getting those five points , if you are married then You can also claim points for your wife.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi All,

Can anyone of you help me out with the NZ Immigration Process.