Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to this site. I currently live in Minnesota but am really hoping to make Australia home for my kids and I. I am an RN so I understand this is helpful to me in gaining visa status. It has always been a dream of mine to go there, and I figure there is no time like the present! Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Looking forward to meeting new people!:plane:

·
Registered
351 Posts
Hi Bre,

Check out Australia's Dept of Immigration & Citizenship website at immi.gov.au as a start to review the different visas available. Then post again with your questions. There is a lot of information. However, you should be aware that there is a big change happening to the skilled migration program that will take effect July 2012.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your response. I will check out the link. I had just read about some big changes and do need more information. Hopefully I will find it there. If I understand correctly it is going to become more difficult. Have you lived there long? I imagine it is an arduous process getting there but oh so worth it!
Thanks again for the info I really appreciate it!
Bre

·
Registered
351 Posts
I haven't actually moved yet. I was granted visa 175 after submitting the application and all the requirements. I was expecting for the visa to take longer to be processed from the information I was sent. It only to

·
Registered
351 Posts