Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, Wondering what the good neighborhoods to look at for renting an apartment would be. Preferably with a few US expats around. Thanks in advance for any info.

·
Registered
8 Posts
There are some local forums for Baja but not sure if I can mention them on this site. They have people from the Ensenada area. Try searching online for these groups.

·
Registered
8 Posts
There is an active group from Punta Banda area just south of Ensenada (along the outskirts) and a couple of Baja ones with people from Ensenada.

·
Registered
416 Posts
Newbie here, Wondering what the good neighborhoods to look at for renting an apartment would be. Preferably with a few US expats around. Thanks in advance for any info.
You can get some idea about rentals from classifieds, but they seem to be pretty hard to find for Ensenada. Just returned from Durango, and as far as price and level of comfort is concerned the classifieds were spot on in terms of accuracy. I suspect you're going to have to make a trip to Ensenda to get some real answers. Another expat or an English speaking cab driver can tell you where to look. Personally, I like to hire a taxista by the hour. The one I hired there only charged 80 pesos an hour, and we spent four hours touring the city. Taxi drivers will also help you when you actually get ready to rent and move in. Hopefully, some one here on the forum will have some first hand experience with Ensenada.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks ElPaso, Great tip. Yes we are planning on making the trip down just after the 1st of the year.

·
Registered
287 Posts