Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I did bachelors degree in Architecture and I applied for Building Associate as the occupation relevant to my studies but the outcome letter received from VETASSESS says although my studies is highly relevant to the occupation the employment described does not meet the requirement for the nominated occupation of Building Associate but matches with that of an architect. Although i am an architect, as i work in a small company i have to do almost everything as the tasks given to a building associate as well. may be the job description outlined was not much inclined to building associate work title and weightage went more towards architect's!

Please advice me on this matter. what shall I do ? shall I go for Review?

What more evidence can i give and in which form to prove my work experience as an associate.

Thanks in advance.
Alisha

·
Registered
25 Posts
First of all .ask them the specific reason for your outcome..mail them ask wat is d reason..then will tell you wat to do dear
Dnt panic negative outcome is not always too bad to deal with..you frst do wat i told u
Good luck mate

G

·
don't be disappointed Alisha as vetassess people are very fair when it comes to assessment. i would suggest to ask your company for new reference letter detailing job description which is more relevant to ANSZCO job code that you are applying. as your qualification is highly relevant, once you receive new letter from the company, you should be able to get positive assessment. all the best and don't give up.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·