Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

As I am a newbie here, I need your valauable help.

I want to know the proper steps to follow in getting a PR. Correct me if I am wrong.

Steps:
1. Do a self assessment and choose suitable visa ( I prefer Skilled nominated 190)
2. Get all the documents and upload it for a skill assessment with the assesing authority. (how much time it will take usually?)
3. Pass IELTS exam.
4. Give an EOI with the skill assesment result, IELTS score.
5. Wait for the invitation from the state.
6. Lodge the visa application.

Please guide me if I am wrong.

I am planning to do all these things by myself instead of a consultancy. Is doing by ourselves is a difficult task...? what you guys suggest

·
Registered
823 Posts
Hi Guys,

As I am a newbie here, I need your valauable help.

I want to know the proper steps to follow in getting a PR. Correct me if I am wrong.

Steps:
1. Do a self assessment and choose suitable visa ( I prefer Skilled nominated 190)
2. Get all the documents and upload it for a skill assessment with the assesing authority. (how much time it will take usually?)
3. Pass IELTS exam.
4. Give an EOI with the skill assesment result, IELTS score.
5. Wait for the invitation from the state.
6. Lodge the visa application.

Please guide me if I am wrong.

I am planning to do all these things by myself instead of a consultancy. Is doing by ourselves is a difficult task...? what you guys suggest
Many members here are doing the process by themselves including me.

You need to check if your occupation code is in sol or csol. If its in sol then you can go for 189 with 60 points.
If your code us in csol then you have no choice you have to go for 190.

Yes get your documents ready and apply acs paying the fee.

Appear in ielts and get your scores. If you get 7 in all bands you get 10 points for that.