Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
we have only just joined so please excuse our newness!
we have lots of questions,we want to make a perminant move to australia, in about 3 to 4 years time, its something we have been thinking about for a long time, but due to circumstance we have only the last 2 years began setting the wheels in motion so to speak,
we bought our house from our local council for the investment with the intention of selling it on in a few years after renovating, and then taking the money to aus to start our new life,
we are both intrested in retraining for a career that would be on the skils list as what we do now for livings wouldnt get us in, im a nail technician and my other halfs a driver/deliverer,
we both work hard and have two children who we are hoping to make a better future for, our eldest boy,is Autistic, i consider his autism quite a mild form of, and though he is socially impaired he is quite inteligent and does well at main stream school, can you tell me if the special needs system over there would benefit him, is it similar to ours or where can i get more info?
Darren was pulled over in the car when he was younger( prob early 20's we are both now 33) and the police said the baseball bat and ball he was carrying were classed as an offensive wepon, though they never insinuated it had been used he went to court and now has a weapons marker, though it was a long time ago,i think it will have probably lapsed if they do.... he has never been in trouble for this kind of thing, before that incident or since i wondered if it will mess up our application?