Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

Just posting to see if anyone could give me some information!
I'm currently in my last year of university and will be graduating in June. I used to live in Gibraltar and have visited Southern Spain every year since moving back to England since 1993. It has always been a dream of mine to move back to either Gibraltar or Spain in general and after thinking a lot about what I want to do I have decided I am going to move.

However, having done a bit of research it seems it might be quite difficult for me to find a job. I am studying Film but do not have a specific idea of which job I would like to do. I speak Spanish at an intermediate level and was just wondering if anyone could shed some light on my situation and how easy or difficult it will be for mine to move and find some sort of graduate work?

Thanks!
Amy

·
Registered
19,456 Posts
Hi there,

I'm currently in my last year of university and will be graduating in June. I used to live in Gibraltar and have visited Southern Spain every year since moving back to England since 1993. It has always been a dream of mine to move back to either Gibraltar or Spain in general and after thinking a lot about what I want to do I have decided I am going to move.

However, having done a bit of research it seems it might be quite difficult for me to find a job. I am studying Film but do not have a specific idea of which job I would like to do. I speak Spanish at an intermediate level and was just wondering if anyone could shed some light on my situation and how easy or difficult it will be for mine to move and find some sort of graduate work?

Thanks!
Amy
Well if you've looked at the forum you'll know that you want to come to a country with a far higher rate of unemployment than the UK, but you don't get anywhere if you don't ask, do you?