Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am Rahul Dutta from India, a new joinee of this forum. I need some information regarding Australian immegration.

I have 4 years of experience in IT sector (Software development field) and my highest qualification is Bachelor of technology with Computer Science major. I want to immegrate in Australia.

I have done ACS and they given me Software developer position for migration. As a next step, i have already given IELTS general training exam. Below is my score

Reading 8.5
Listening 8.5
Writing 7.5
Speaking 6.5

I dont know why, but in speaking section i got less than 7. ( I dont know what is the reason)

My Question is, Can i submit EOI with this score? will they accept my EOI application?

Or i need to give again the IELTS exam. ( Giving IELTS is not a big issue, but really lost my faith on this exam after scoring less than 7 in speaking section, which i think is not correct according to my believe. Also, again i need to spend another Rs. 10 k)

Can you please help me regarding my questions.

Thanks & Regards,
Rahul Dutta

·
Registered
194 Posts
Hi All,

I am Rahul Dutta from India, a new joinee of this forum. I need some information regarding Australian immegration.

I have 4 years of experience in IT sector (Software development field) and my highest qualification is Bachelor of technology with Computer Science major. I want to immegrate in Australia.

I have done ACS and they given me Software developer position for migration. As a next step, i have already given IELTS general training exam. Below is my score

Reading 8.5
Listening 8.5
Writing 7.5
Speaking 6.5

I dont know why, but in speaking section i got less than 7. ( I dont know what is the reason)

My Question is, Can i submit EOI with this score? will they accept my EOI application?