Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys

Me and my family what to move to France and I have searched the web for people from SA that has done the same, but have had some trouble. Im looking for any information on how they managed to do so and any advice on what they have experienced.

Also i need to find a job there, I am a Web designer for a company in Jo-burg at the moment but would do anything i can find.

Please please please

Thanks
Stefan

·
Administrator
50,428 Posts
Can't help you on finding South Africans who have moved to France, but I'd be careful about saying that you'd "do anything" in terms of a job there.

In order to sponsor you for a job, an employer has to be able to prove that they have tried and failed to find someone in the local job market to do a particular job. Web design is not a particularly hard skill to find - and if you were to do web design in France, you'd have to have excellent French, because of the French language laws that affect advertising.

It could help to focus on any unusual or unique job skills you have that might be hard to find among the French (or actually European) population.
Cheers,
Bev

·
Registered
39,103 Posts
Can't help you on finding South Africans who have moved to France, but I'd be careful about saying that you'd "do anything" in terms of a job there.

In order to sponsor you for a job, an employer has to be able to prove that they have tried and failed to find someone in the local job market to do a particular job. Web design is not a particularly hard skill to find - and if you were to do web design in France, you'd have to have excellent French, because of the French language laws that affect advertising.

It could help to focus on any unusual or unique job skills you have that might be hard to find among the French (or actually European) population.
Cheers,
Bev