Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,

Can anyone please help me to assess points for the following case?

B. Com in 1998
1 Year Diplomat in Computers in 1999
Started Job as Business Analysts in 1999 - 2005
1.5 Years MS in IT completed in 2005
Since 2006, working as Business Analyst

My diplomat and my Masters degree are both ICT Major but my bachelors degree is not relevant with the profession.

My question is;

How many points can I get for my qualification? 10 or 15?

Any Idea?

I am not worried about the work experience points because I have almost 16 years of work experience in this relevant role and if ACS deducts 6 years as a suitability criteria, still I would be manage to claim 15 points for more than 8 years of work experience.

Thanks and Regards.

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
Hi Guys,

Can anyone please help me to assess points for the following case?

B. Com in 1998
1 Year Diplomat in Computers in 1999
Started Job as Business Analysts in 1999 - 2005
1.5 Years MS in IT completed in 2005
Since 2006, working as Business Analyst

My diplomat and my Masters degree are both ICT Major but my bachelors degree is not relevant with the profession.

My question is;

How many points can I get for my qualification? 10 or 15?

Any Idea?

I am not worried about the work experience points because I have almost 16 years of work experience in this relevant role and if ACS deducts 6 years as a suitability criteria, still I would be manage to claim 15 points for more than 8 years of work experience.

Thanks and Regards.
As you said you are not worried about exp points. However i hope you are aware that ACS dont consider pre Qualification experince.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
As you said you are not worried about exp points. However i hope you are aware that ACS dont consider pre Qualification experince.