Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Folks,

I am a novice applicant to apply PR Visa for Australia, I have questions like

Work Experience:3.8 Years of Exp - ANZSCO code : 262111 (Database Administrator)
Educational Qualification : Bachelors in Electronics and Communication.

1) Is it good to apply PR Visa without consultancy/MARA agents?
2) I am a database administrator having 3.8 years of exp working in India, I got 60 Points while evaluating by consultancy in category of Skilled worker point based system of Subclass 189/190. Is it good to apply VISA now or I should apply 6 months or 1year later?
3) Which is best to take IELTS or PTE exam?
4) Will ACS reject my application if i have less than 4 years of experience?
5) How will be the life for Database Administrator in Australia?

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Hello Folks,

I am a novice applicant to apply PR Visa for Australia, I have questions like

Work Experience:3.8 Years of Exp - ANZSCO code : 262111 (Database Administrator)
Educational Qualification : Bachelors in Electronics and Communication.

1) Is it good to apply PR Visa without consultancy/MARA agents?
2) I am a database administrator having 3.8 years of exp working in India, I got 60 Points while evaluating by consultancy in category of Skilled worker point based system of Subclass 189/190. Is it good to apply VISA now or I should apply 6 months or 1year later?
3) Which is best to take IELTS or PTE exam?
4) Will ACS reject my application if i have less than 4 years of experience?
5) How will be the life for Database Administrator in Australia?
1. Yes. If you have time then you can do all yourselfs. Ask in this forum for queries
2. Usually ACS deducts some exp. It can be 2 yrs if you education is closely related to your current occupation. Consider this while calculating points