Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i have just joined this site for advice please. I am from the UK and my family and i are looking into moving to US to live if possible. I am a qualified nurse, my husband is a qualified plumber with his own business. We have 3 daughters age 10 and under.
I have tried researching the internet in regards to visas and am left quite confused by it all. I am not sure if we would have more luck getting a visa through employment or by investing [E2 Visa]
Also we need to find a legal person/company who could advise us and guide us to where and how we start this process.
Any suggestions/advice would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
3,212 Posts
Hi, i have just joined this site for advice please. I am from the UK and my family and i are looking into moving to US to live if possible. I am a qualified nurse, my husband is a qualified plumber with his own business. We have 3 daughters age 10 and under.
I have tried researching the internet in regards to visas and am left quite confused by it all. I am not sure if we would have more luck getting a visa through employment or by investing [E2 Visa]
Also we need to find a legal person/company who could advise us and guide us to where and how we start this process.
Any suggestions/advice would be much appreciated.
I see some possibilities in here.

Have you got a minimum of $250k capital available for an E2 investment?
Have you got a nursing degree?
Have you passed the NCLEX?

·
Registered
18 Posts