Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had been reading both schools reviews, but didn't find enough information about BCCIS (British Colombia Canadian International School).

I really like NCBIS, but it's about 36 kms away from home (not using the ring road), not sure how the trip would be like for a 4 y/o. BCCIS is about 14 kms.

How is the education at BCCIS, in terms of quality?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks every one,

I know NCBIS is considered the best in this area, and the oldest too.

I'm trying to check the back roads, but I'm also concerned about the safety, I found one passing through Al Sherook, but I'm still studying it :rolleyes:

Any idea how much would be the rent anywhere close to New Cairo, or the surrounding areas?
We were planning to stay in Orabi.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
We live in Rehab and the bus to NCBIS only takes a few minutes and misses out the Ring Road. Down past the Dusit Thani and along Road 90. Simples.

where is Orabi ???
Cairo-Ismailia road, next to Aqua Park. On the opposite side of Al Sherook.

I had been told it's 20 minutes from New Cairo.

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
O you mean Orouba - near the Carrefour - I know it

from there its its either
a) Ismaila road east to ring road to NCBIS or 40 mins
b) Ismaila road west to Shrouk road to Suez road to Rehab to NCBIS 40 mins
or
c) Ismaila road west to Shrouk road to BCCIS - 20 mins

do youy lkareayd have a place to live sorted ??

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
O you mean Orouba - near the Carrefour - I know it

from there its its either
a) Ismaila road east to ring road to NCBIS or 40 mins
b) Ismaila road west to Shrouk road to Suez road to Rehab to NCBIS 40 mins
or
c) Ismaila road west to Shrouk road to BCCIS - 20 mins

do youy lkareayd have a place to live sorted ??