Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
I decided to post my story with EA skill assessment here so that everyone can benefit.

I am a civil engineer with a bachelor degree so I will be falling under the category of : Professional Engineer

I started looking into assessing my skill back in January 2017, I decided to use the help of a technical writer since I was busy with my job and I was not enthusiast to write a Cdr on my own, plus was not willing to take any risks

I finished writing my CDR with the help of a technical writer and I have to warn you that if you want to use a technical writer, you have to design and tell him how the report will look like and the communication should be very clear and it should be continuous with the technical writer since it is your story and experience, the technical writer is just a tool that will facilitate and improve your writing but the base material and story should come form you and your experience and if you don’t do that you will fall into a trouble

Also, use a credible and authentic technical writer, don’t get robbed

The technical writer that I chose, I chose it with the recommendation of a close friend who was quite satisfied with his services and he changed me around 500$ which I find reasonable

My experience with this technical writer is possible and I strongly recommend him to anyone that wants to use a technical writer. I got a rejected career episode and he didn’t charge me any extras ... I loved his professionalism

I left my contact below, if you want me to refer you to him ...