1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Express Entry hints

G'Day!

I hope everyone is doing great :)

I'm an Australian working in software development and I'm considering living and working in Canada. I recently discovered Express Entry and now I'm at the point of finding-out how to get all those elusive points in CSR....

I did some research and I have good understanding what I should do, but I also noticed that to get extra points I need to consider a high IELTS score, applying for PNP, etc...

I would appreciate if anyone can provide me with hints and pointers on how to get points and make it a smooth experience....

About me:

I have 12+ years of experience in software development. (Bachelor of science in computing)
- Married with no kids.
- 35 years olds.
- A masters programme candidate. (Degree not awarded yet)

Cheers

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hello World!

I'm creating this thread to document and share my experience with EE. I'm still in the early stages of EE ... I will provide as much details as possible and any interaction with the thread is much appreciated....

Have a lovely day...

The Oz

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
About me + my ECA

Hello Again!

About me: I'm a mid-30s married man and I started working on my EE lately.

I work in IT and I have over 12 years of experience in this field with Australian and overseas experience.

Lately I applied for an ECA from World Education Services WES and I received the latter recently. It was a smooth experience.

Today I'm registering for a General Training IELTS exams....

Cheers

·
Registered
74 Posts
G'Day!

I hope everyone is doing great :)

I'm an Australian working in software development and I'm considering living and working in Canada. I recently discovered Express Entry and now I'm at the point of finding-out how to get all those elusive points in CSR....