Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hello guys
first of all i would like to thank everybody for the great effort in here.

2nd, i have a problem and i really need an experts advice and guidance please.

i will start form the begging,
we have an agent in my country and it seems that its the only registered agent in here.
before almost 9 months i attended their seminar about Australia and the life over there because moving to Australia is my biggest dream.
they started to show us how living in Australia in just great and the education and medical care is totally free and how easily yo can get alot of money there.
and then the guy started to explain the points and you should at least get 50 to immigrate because you get 10 points from state sponsorship.

i asked him and i told him im a civil engineer and i get 50 points he said Australia really needs civil engineers and for sure you can get 10 points from state sponsorship if you cant get 7 each in ielts.
i made an appointment and had a meeting with the lawyer and he started to explain to me the process and i felt that they were very simple so i trusted him and signed a contract.

the contract says that half of his fees should be payed in advance to start the process and the other half after getting the positive assessment (the occupation in the contract is civil engineer)

i started preparing for ielts and i got 6 each and start writing my cdr according to his guidance to get my assessment. then i finish the Engineers Australia payment and my agent sent my document.

after 3 months my agent sent me an email and said that EA gave me an assessment for Engineer Technologist not Civil Engineer as my certificates, my Kuwait society of engineers card and my experience.