Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am planning on moving from NYC to Tulum in mid-July. i have done some research, saving money, and know some Spanish. I have a degree in Photography as well as great experience in other fields of work...are there any expats from the US living there currently?
does anyone have any info or advice about:

-Jobs, either there or work via the computer?
-Apartment/Room rentals?
-Banking? (bancomer...not sure if I need employment or actual utility bills to open and account)?
-Staying more than 6 months...? ( I read you can take your tourist visa to the boarder after 6 months and request a new one to stay longer...is this true or do I need employment in MX or any other additional paperwork stating my finances?

Any additional information is greatly appreciated!!!
Muchas Gracias!

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
I am planning on moving from NYC to Tulum in mid-July. i have done some research, saving money, and know some Spanish. I have a degree in Photography as well as great experience in other fields of work...are there any expats from the US living there currently?

-Apartment/Room rentals?
-Banking? (bancomer...not sure if I need employment or actual utility bills to open and account)?
-Staying more than 6 months...? ( I read you can take your tourist visa to the boarder after 6 months and request a new one to stay longer...is this true or do I need employment in MX or any other additional paperwork stating my finances?

Muchas Gracias!
How much time have you spent in Tulum?

It's changed greatly over the past few years, from a sleepy little town to a snowbird destination.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
How much time have you spent in Tulum?

It's changed greatly over the past few years, from a sleepy little town to a snowbird destination.