Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a Luso-canadian girl currently living in Spain but I'm planning to move to Toulouse next May, in order to find a job and to improve the french language.

The problem is that I don't know where to find a job (I have a degree, but I just want to find a job: cleaning, etc), a place to stay, etc.

Anyone could help, please!

Thanks,

Koriscaa

·
Registered
664 Posts
Korsicaa - so many people looking at your message and no-one replying. I like your words - you want to come here to improve the French language - but I think we Brits got here first - is "relooker" the worst example?

Seriously - how about a little more information to help us. What is your degree in? Why Toulouse in particular? What job would you like to do? Presumably something more rewarding than being a cleaner. Could you live on a cleaner's wages? What job could you do with your education and previous work experience, if any? Is your French good enough to get a better job than a cleaner?

Why not go to Toulouse and look in shop windows - many will have adverts for staff. But if your French isn't good enough ......

There are enough appartment rental sites on the internet - have a look to see what you can afford.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Korsicaa - so many people looking at your message and no-one replying. I like your words - you want to come here to improve the French language - but I think we Brits got here first - is "relooker" the worst example?

Seriously - how about a little more information to help us. What is your degree in? Why Toulouse in particular? What job would you like to do? Presumably something more rewarding than being a cleaner. Could you live on a cleaner's wages? What job could you do with your education and previous work experience, if any? Is your French good enough to get a better job than a cleaner?