Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm a newbie trying to garner as much info as possible for a move to Spain, although currently, I'm not sure when exactly that will be.

We currently live in Thailand and have done so for over 6 years, but we want to sell up and move to Spain so we can be nearer to UK/family/friends.

We are though planning a reccy trip next year and that is what I want to concentrate on atm (naturally any other snippets of advice are gratefully received) and we want to search for an ideal location on the Costa De La Luz, somewhere between Sanlucar De Barrameda and as far South as Chiclana De La Frontera, it can be coastal or inland.
I'm particulalry interested in members sharing their love for a town/city/region so I can do some more research and also make a note of said place when we come over for our first reccy.

I've read that some beaches in the area allow dogs, is that so? We have 3 and that would be a big draw for us and them too.
We are keen golfers so 15-30 minutes to a golf course/s would be good.
We need to be near a gym and not too far from shops/r/rants and maybe a bar or two.

We'll come over for 2-3 weeks so any recommendations for a hotel/ appartments/car hire company would be great.

I look forward to hearing from you, TIA.

·
Registered
15,818 Posts
Hello and welcome!

I live a bit inland from the CdL, at the edge of the Alcornocales natural park. We look out over mountains and forests and can get to Playa La Barrosa in 45 minutes, so I guess we have the best of both worlds.