Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i would love to relocate to spain with the family and wondered if people could help.

i am a qualified driving instructor and my wife works in admin but is 1 year off completing her AAT part (accounting) at college.

my question is and it is very vague at the minute how would you attack the issue hands on with work etc.

i also have 2 children aged 9 and 6

thanks

·
Registered
19,438 Posts
i would love to relocate to spain with the family and wondered if people could help.

i am a qualified driving instructor and my wife works in admin but is 1 year off completing her AAT part (accounting) at college.

my question is and it is very vague at the minute how would you attack the issue hands on with work etc.

thanks
Hi!
I came to Spain a long time ago when I was young and single and like many people didn't plan to stay, but did.
What I mean to say is that you're coming to this in a totally different way to me and to tell you the truth I think it's a lot tougher doing it your way round. Personally I wouldn't come over without a job. Being a driving instructor has been discussed on here before, so do a search. But I'd start thinking about any other talents you have ...
Finding the right area to live is also, of course, basic. Do you know Spain at all? Think about if you want an area with lots of Brits living around you, or a more Spanish area, coast or inland, north or south. Then you should come over as much as possible to suss out places taking into account the different seasons.
And then there's the language. You probably know that learning a language is a long term project. We're talking years, not weeks or months, so the sooner you get started the better and keep at it!
So, it's work, home, language in my opinion.

·
Administrator
36,705 Posts
Hi!