Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

I wanted to tell you my situation and ask for advice if thats ok :)

I am young (20) years old based in UK (Lived in Javea when I was young) and i want to move to the marbella area, and just start fresh tbh.

I have qualifications in motorsport, but it seems nobody in UK or Spain wants to hear atm as Motorsport is largely driven by sponsorship and fewer companies can afford to sponsor etc etc.

Now I have found what seems to be a great site for finding a rental property (idealista) Anyone have experience?

Anyway, I know what the recession is like over there and it will be hard work, I just wanted to ask of anyone in marbella/malaga areas about jobs or setting up businesses.

I see a few telesales jobs etc about, is it really THAT hard to find work?

Also I have a few business ideas, I have already run a couple of businesses over here and I am a self taught web designer which helps market etc.

This could sound so stupid!

• Solar powered Store such as solar air-con
  • Car rental - worth going into?
  • I run a custom tshirt company purely online sales, would this be potentially worth doing in spain with a retail store in marbella?
  • I also want to look into Used car sales, but don;t know much about it in spain, cannot see an auto trader equivalent and ebay.es doesn't seem to have many vehicles listed

Finally...Anybody know much about 11 a side local football leagues in marbella/andalucia?

Thank you :)

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
Hiya, lotsa questions, so I'll ramble on and answer as many as I can!! First of all if you're young, free and single then now is as good a time as any to come over. I assume you speak spanish?? which will be invaluable.