Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are (hopefully!) moving to the Costa del Sol in the summer this year :D. We will have accomodation sorted for the first couple of months, but will then be looking to rent. We currently own a 2 bedroomed flat on the south coast in UK, which we will hopefully putting up for sale (not enough equity to be able to rent out unfortunately :().

Can anyone give any advice on the cheapest way to achieve the move? We are looking to bring over my car (1.2 Corsa - 3 years old) and possibly putting most of our UK stuff into storage (although will be bringing electrical items like large TV etc).

What are the pitfalls that I should look out for? I understand that after three months I'll need to apply for spanish car registration and convert lights etc., is there anything else I'll need to do (i.e. register ourselves?)

Complete novice here and would welcome any advice anyone has to offer.
:)

·
Administrator
36,756 Posts
We are (hopefully!) moving to the Costa del Sol in the summer this year :D. We will have accomodation sorted for the first couple of months, but will then be looking to rent. We currently own a 2 bedroomed flat on the south coast in UK, which we will hopefully putting up for sale (not enough equity to be able to rent out unfortunately :().

Can anyone give any advice on the cheapest way to achieve the move? We are looking to bring over my car (1.2 Corsa - 3 years old) and possibly putting most of our UK stuff into storage (although will be bringing electrical items like large TV etc).

What are the pitfalls that I should look out for? I understand that after three months I'll need to apply for spanish car registration and convert lights etc., is there anything else I'll need to do (i.e. register ourselves?)

hi