Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Folks, I know this might be a repeated topic but need some immediate and a bit personalized advise. I am an analytics professional with 7 yrs of experience and currently at 16 lacs per annum in India. I have been offered a salary of 6k sgd base pay per month + 13th month salary+ 6k yearly performance bonus. Along with this I have also been offered a joining bonus of 2 months base pay and relocation expense will be taken care by employer.
need help with:
Is this a good offer compared with current status in India?
I am moving with wife so is this 6k base decent to take care of a moderate living and save some good money ( say avg. 2k sgd per month , taking into account the year end variable etc.).
any immediate help will be appreciated.

Note: I am also compromising a bit on designation due to the org structure of the Singapore employer.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Folks, I know this might be a repeated topic but need some immediate and a bit personalized advise. I am an analytics professional with 7 yrs of experience and currently at 16 lacs per annum in India. I have been offered a salary of 6k sgd base pay per month + 13th month salary+ 6k yearly performance bonus. Along with this I have also been offered a joining bonus of 2 months base pay and relocation expense will be taken care by employer.
need help with:
Is this a good offer compared with current status in India?
I am moving with wife so is this 6k base decent to take care of a moderate living and save some good money ( say avg. 2k sgd per month , taking into account the year end variable etc.).
any immediate help will be appreciated.

Note: I am also compromising a bit on designation due to the org structure of the Singapore employer.
Just based on my understanding of indian salary structure and assuming your analytics domain position, suggest pushing further to 7k to 8k sgd pm.

·