Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my partner and i are moving to NS in April, he is a carpenter so hopefully work wont be too hard to find. I am a Nursery nurse with 20 years experience in Special needs education including conductive education. Does anyone have any idea of a similar occupation in NS and how i can get my qualifications recognised
thanks for any help
barbara

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
my partner and i are moving to NS in April, he is a carpenter so hopefully work wont be too hard to find. I am a Nursery nurse with 20 years experience in Special needs education including conductive education. Does anyone have any idea of a similar occupation in NS and how i can get my qualifications recognised
thanks for any help
barbara
So, do you have a PR visa? I assume you know that you just cannot move to Canada without either a PR or TWP visa?

·
Registered
1 Posts
application process

thanks for any help
barbara
Hi, I'm going through the motions of filling in the immigration forms for Canada, I, like you, would prefer to move to NS.

I'm a Carpenter and my wife is a primary teacher we score 75 so hopefully should get a look in, my question is how long did your application take to get approved, I've heard horror stories of 5 years and longer..?? surely not..

Any advice about the process would be hugely appreciated..

Blackbomber

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Hi, I'm going through the motions of filling in the immigration forms for Canada, I, like you, would prefer to move to NS.

I'm a Carpenter and my wife is a primary teacher we score 75 so hopefully should get a look in, my question is how long did your application take to get approved, I've heard horror stories of 5 years and longer..?? surely not..

Blackbomber