Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm a kiwi girl, moving back to Lyon, France once again, having spent a year there in 2006 as an au pair while finishing off my commerce degree.

I'd love to hear from anyone in Lyon about just about anything. I'm currently looking for a job (in HR or training, or teaching English) and would also love to meet new people as everyone I studied with has disappeared elsewhere around the globe.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kylie

·
Administrator
49,096 Posts
Hi, and welcome to the forum.

Eventually someone is going to come through here and pose the question, so it might as well be me, I guess. :rolleyes: Have you looked into getting a visa yet?

I only ask because the types of jobs you mention aren't usually the best candidates for getting a work visa. Basically it's because there are plenty of young people qualified for HR or training work already looking for work here, and no shortage of native speakers floating loose in France to teach English (legally or not).

This site (in French) should give you some idea of the requirements they have for foreigners in France to work: Travail des étrangers - Service-public.fr
Cheers,
Bev

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Siara,

I land in France on the 23rd. Off to Pau for Christmas, Montpellier for New Years and finally Lyon from the 5th onward.

Kylie

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Bev,

I have a working holiday visa which (according to the ambafrance-nz site) gives me the right to work over there. Hoping to stay longer than the year that allows me, so looking for sponsorship ideally, but anything in the meantime.

Thanks for the site, I'll check it out.

Kylie

·
Administrator
49,096 Posts
Hi Bev,