Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey!
My fiancée just got a job as a linesman with western power and will be based in Geraldton. I am a primary school teaching and I'm hoping to get work their too. We are also in our early 20's.

Can any one tell me what Geraldton is like to live? Also, what is the teaching like? Are there many jobs there?

Any info would be much appreciated.
Xxxx

·
Registered
61 Posts
Hey!
My fiancée just got a job as a linesman with western power and will be based in Geraldton. I am a primary school teaching and I'm hoping to get work their too. We are also in our early 20's.

Can any one tell me what Geraldton is like to live? Also, what is the teaching like? Are there many jobs there?

Xxxx

If you like small towns, you will like it!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hey
Where are you moving from?
I'm a primary school teacher here in Geraldton. Been here 4 months. You should pick up relief work for the rest of the year as that is easy to come by and good $$. Are you registered with WACOT?
Email me back if you want to know anything else.

Mark

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi!
Thanks for the email.. We are moving from Scotland but im originally from ireland. Did all my Training in scotland. I'm in the process of registering with wacot. Do I have to get my own medical and police checks done in Scotland or does wacot do all of that??

How do u like living in Geraldton? Where are u originally from?

Any info would be great..

·
Registered
2 Posts
Wow, big move! Im from Tasmania, got a scholarship to come and teach here in Geraldton. I hope you like hot weather, especially summer!! Its a smallist place 37,000 people. About 10 primary schools.