Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Thinking of Moving to Dubai need help

Hello everyone,

I am currently studying the Primary/Secondary teaching degree at Massey University in New Zealand. I am currently in my second year of the teaching degree, which is made up of a total of four years. Although it is a while away, I was wondering about a few things that I may need to take into account before looking for a teaching career in Dubai.

The degree I am currently studying in will have a total of 6 months overall teaching time within the classroom. This teaching is done in a variety of different schools, too.

Is it better for me to register as a teacher in New Zealand, which is 2 years of teaching, before leaving to teach in Dubai, or is this the usual requirement in Dubai before you can teach there anyway?

What is the best options for me as a beginner teacher that people would recommend to me, before taking on an overseas teaching career in Dubai.

I will be in my mid 20's when this degree is finished.

I am looking for honest opinions and criticism, too.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read, and hopefully you will respond to my thread :D haha.

Cheers
TeeJay :plane:

·
Registered
6 Posts
moving to dubai is a great decision, i think at this point of time u r not that much experienced, so i would prefer to have some experience and mean while apply in Dubai in different areas.

·
Registered
2,367 Posts
Yes you should take those 2 years of teaching before heading over here. It might not hurt to apply before then to see what you can get here. When you have a decent number of years of experience you will be able to get better offers from better schools here though.