Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good Day,

I hope everyone is doing great :)

I am an Indian, working in Dubai. I'm considering living and working in Quebec in Canada. I recently discovered Express Entry and now I'm at the point of finding out how to get all those elusive points in CSR.

I would appreciate if anyone can provide me with hints and pointers on how to get points and make it a smooth experience.

And also what would be the salary bracket for the amount of experience that I have in Retail Banking. I have a very vague idea of the banking sector in Quebec.

Also if anyone could help on the cost of living for two people in Quebec.

About me:

I have 4+ years of experience in Retail Banking.
-Single
-28 years
-Master's Degree from India in Marketing and Finance

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply.

But i am worried as I don't speak or write or read French. English is what I am fluent in.

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Thanks for the reply.

But i am worried as I don't speak or write or read French. English is what I am fluent in.
Then you would have problems working and living in Quebec as French is the primary language there. You need to rethink your position. :canada::canada::canada:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the reply.

Could you suggest a place to move into initially keeping in mind the cost of living??

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
55 Posts
I guess you are lucky in a way that you can look at not-so-common big cities considering banks are located all over the country. You could think of Toronto to begin your research with. You could look at the job postings on Canadian job sites. That should help.

·
Registered
4,458 Posts