Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

This is my first post, I've been searching the forum and still have lots of questions. Hopefully you don't mind helping me out with the answers.

1) My husband will have a work Visa via his employer. Am I Eligible for one as well?

2) I work as a "Mental Health School Counselor" counseling students with emotional disturbances (mentally ill) and special education students. Are there similar jobs in Brisbane? (I'm also licensed as a general School Counselor & my Master's is in Marriage & Family Therapy)

3) We have 2 dogs and we are worried about quarantine. Have you and your dogs been through it? How was it?

4) Is it very difficult to find a rental that takes dogs?

5) Initially, we need a rental that is furnished, any recommendations in or near the city? Do furnished units takes dogs?

6) We'd like to live in a furnished apartment that is within walking distance of restaurants, outdoor cafes, activities, etc. (nightlife isn't important to us). A location that is a good spot for exploring the city and surrounding area. We will only have one car initially.

7) After our short term furnished rental, we are interested in possibly living at the beach. What areas do you recommend that are within a reasonable commute to the Northgate area?

8) How long does it take to get your shipping container from the US?

9) I just had surgery and I'm in Physical Therapy, is it easy to find a Therapist in Brisbane?

10) Can I bring my iPhone and switch carriers?

11) What's a good way to meet new people? I will be home alone while my husband is at work.

12) My husband works 10-12+ a day (on a salaried job), is this uncommon in Brisbane.... Or does it depend on employer, etc. ?

13) We currently live in the US, the Pacific Northwest. Should we leave behind our boots, rain boots, coats, wool socks, fleeces?