Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, my husband and i are moving to the area in August 2011. We have 3 children one who will be 17 when we move and our other 2 will be 9 and 8. We are hoping that someone on this forum will be able to give us any valuable information on living and working in the area. I am a qualified Beauty Therapist and would like to either start my own business or work for someone else, does anyone know of any salons looking for staff? Well thats all for now. Look forward to hearing from someone soon.

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
Hi everyone, my husband and i are moving to the area in August 2011. We have 3 children one who will be 17 when we move and our other 2 will be 9 and 8. We are hoping that someone on this forum will be able to give us any valuable information on living and working in the area. I am a qualified Beauty Therapist and would like to either start my own business or work for someone else, does anyone know of any salons looking for staff? Well thats all for now. Look forward to hearing from someone soon.

As it stand at the mo, work is extremely scarce in Spain. I have a friend who is a beauty therapist, she has a little salon in her house and probably makes on average around 40€ (one client) a week ish, she has found it very dissappointing, altho she doesnt advertise and doesnt really need the money. I dont know what would be available in your chosen area, you need to go there for a fact finding mission!!

As for your 17 yo, hhhhmmm, a difficult age, some international schools do "A levels" there will be strong competition for work, they'll probably be bilingual expat kids of that age who will be more likely to get any jobs that maybe around???????

See what the others say on here

Jo xxx

·
Premium Member
2,097 Posts