Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:) Can anyone give me information reference paperwork. I have Tenerife residency, Tenerife Health Service, I have N.I.E, Certificado de empadramiento etc. I am a fiscal resident and pay my taxes yearly. Would all that is necessary is to change adress at local police station in Mainland spain, go to Local health service as I have spanish health service number to enroll as a patient after getting local residencia address changed and also empadramiento. After all the Canary Islands are classed as Spain or would I have to go through the whole process again of re-registering and obraining new I.D numbers. thank you.
:juggle:

·
Administrator
36,529 Posts
:) Can anyone give me information reference paperwork. I have Tenerife residency, Tenerife Health Service, I have N.I.E, Certificado de empadramiento etc. I am a fiscal resident and pay my taxes yearly. Would all that is necessary is to change adress at local police station in Mainland spain, go to Local health service as I have spanish health service number to enroll as a patient after getting local residencia address changed and also empadramiento. After all the Canary Islands are classed as Spain or would I have to go through the whole process again of re-registering and obraining new I.D numbers. thank you.
:juggle:
:welcome:

yes, all you need to do is change your address for your resident cert (though not many would bother when staying in the same area, I suspect you'll have to since you're changing comunidades) & register on the padrón at the new address

at the moment all the individual comunidades have separate healthcare systems, so you would need to re-register locally for healthcare, once you've done the other two

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
:welcome: