Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone in CM heard of or done any business with Tony's/Big Bikes? Have been quoted a very good rate on a monthly rental. Comments are welcome. Thanks

G

·
Sorry - met the guy through a friend of mine who knows Tony well, but other than word of mouth around Chiang Mai which has been favourable, I've no direct experience of riding a bike in Thailand, and intend things to stay that way - in town at least.

His bikes look well cared for outside his shop, I can say that much.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry - met the guy through a friend of mine who knows Tony well, but other than word of mouth around Chiang Mai which has been favourable, I've no direct experience of riding a bike in Thailand, and intend things to stay that way - in town at least.

His bikes look well cared for outside his shop, I can say that much.
Thanks frogblogger, i had posted a question earlier regarding motorcycles and you did respond and suggest Tonys/Big Bikes so have been in contact with him via his website and I think I will deal with him when I am ready for the bike the end of this month.

·
Registered
142 Posts
I had an accident last year on my motorbike. Iv'e tried to get back on the bike a few times now, but I'm just very uncomfortable with it. So instead I bought a car! :D

Sorry, I know that was OT, but I wanted to tell someone. Free counseling for the win!

·
Registered
834 Posts
I had an accident last year on my motorbike. Iv'e tried to get back on the bike a few times now, but I'm just very uncomfortable with it. So instead I bought a car! :D

Sorry, I know that was OT, but I wanted to tell someone. Free counseling for the win!

Acid_Crow,