Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just today only I joined this forum. I have decided to apply for Australian PR under 189 category. Some of my details are following :

1- Age - 28
2- B.Tech(I.T) degree from a recognized university in India
3- 5.5 yrs of Work Exp in Software Industry(4 yrs in India + 1.5 in Malaysia)
4- I'm a Java Programmer by profession
5- Not yet given IELTS, just scheduled to be given in coming Dec.

I have the following questions, some of them might be very basic as I don't have much information about Australian PR :

1- Based upon current statistics what should be the minimum score needed to get the final invite for PR-189 under Software Engg. category? I know the minimum score needed to apply is 60.

2- Can I check online whether the sealing has been reached in this category or not? How many people already applied are in the pool & what are their scores?

3- What would be a safe score to get the final invite for PR-189 under Software Engg. category?

-Thanks
Arjun Choudhury

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Monika,

Thanks a lot for the quick reply, appreciate it a lot. The links which you have posted are very helpful.

-Regards,
Arjun Choudhury

·
Registered
113 Posts
For example, to get an invite in the 4 November 2013 invitation round, you either had to have 65+ points or a date of effect before 1/7/2013 5.22 pm.
Hi Monica,

Sorry for reopening an old thread...I have some question related to visa date of effect mentioned in EOI round result.

As I can see from 12th May Round Result at SkillSelect - 12 May Round Results , visa date of effect for 2613 applicantions is 29th April. Does that mean someone with 60 points may get the invitation if he/she applied just before 29th April, say 15th April?

It would be very helpful if you can clarify this?

~ MS

·
Registered
5,182 Posts