Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All , Newbie here :)

Is it worth paying a migration expert to help with your Visa ?

We would not be leaving the UK but moving from France

All my research is bogging me down :confused2:

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Hi Samanthajane,

Welcome to the forum.

Have you searched through this forum for similar questions since that is a popular one?

In short it really depends on your personal situation. We used an agent because we were approaching 40, wanted the skilled independent visa and would lose points if we got it wrong. So we paid an agent to guide us through and we have no complaints about that at all. Without an agent we wouldn't be here - for us it's that simple.

Some people decide not to use an agent since their case is simple and they have the time to get it wrong. However, as we keep seeing, the longer it takes the more changes are coming through at present.

Have a look for those other posts and you'll see many varying answers.

Regards,
Karen

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Karen :)

Thank you for your reply & advice & welcome :)

I have looked through the forum and websites and lots of other internet Australia info , I will keep going.

I think for us an agent is going to be the best way to go as I don't think our case is simple or even possible and I would be worried on not applying for the right Visa.
There are so many to pick from is there a recommended agent list anywhere ?

Thanks for any help

Samantha

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Any agent you use should be on the MIA / MARA list so that you know that they are a registered agent.

We don't have a recommended list here since you never know when standards at an agent will change (in either direction) and we have no way of checking that.

Members have recommended the agents that they have used on other threads.