Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am planning to migrate to Canada, but I hardly know about the place, the social life, the people around, the job scope etc.

I am an IT Graduate intending to MBA in Human Resource, I just need to know is there a job scope. My partner is an Account also planning to do MBA in Finance or Banking. Just need to know if moving to Canada will be a good decision or not.
:rolleyes:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi All,

I am planning to migrate to Canada, but I hardly know about the place, the social life, the people around, the job scope etc.

I am an IT Graduate intending to MBA in Human Resource, I just need to know is there a job scope. My partner is an Account also planning to do MBA in Finance or Banking. Just need to know if moving to Canada will be a good decision or not.
Well, those are pretty vague questions. People on this board will be much more helpful if you have specific questions.

I would start by doing some research on Canada itself. It sounds silly, but a good start is to read the wikipedia article on Canada here.

Next, I would check out some of the most popular cities in Canada. Check where they are on a map, look at what the weather is like, etc.

For example, I would start with Toronto (the largest city in Canada), you could check out the wikipedia article as well as the citystats profile.

I would check out the other major cities as well: Montreal, Vancouver, Ottawa, Calgary.

Hope that helps you get started!

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Hi All,

You need to go to Google and expand your knowledge. When I see posts such as this I suspect your desire is not to get to Canada but rather to get out of
Kuwait/India. This is not a sound philosophy.

·
Registered
98 Posts