Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am Namrata from India.I had earlier visited Singapore and liked the place very much.I have 15 years of teaching experience and I am really passionate about teaching?I have my own tuition centre in India.But,now I would like to explore new avenues.I am more interested in training the younger generation.

I am planning to find a tutor's job in Singapore?Is it possible?

·
Registered
1,021 Posts
As a foreigner, you cannot get a work visa for freelance or part-time work (which most tuition centres require). You can only do this if you work in full time employment (unlikely in this industry) or if you manage to start your own business (even more unlikely, unless you have millions to invest and a convincing business plan). In addition, do you have an educational university degree (recognised by MoE)? - Without this you better forget the idea altogether!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks beppi, I do have an educational university degree (recognised by MoE).Is it possible to offer my services as a Tutor in any tuition centre , I mean full time employment.My bonding with students is strong and all my student's performance have tremendously increased,in fact I have the ability to read their mind.If any tutor centre offers me full time employment,I can assure that,I will be one of the valuable assets to them.

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
Thanks beppi, I do have an educational university degree (recognised by MoE).Is it possible to offer my services as a Tutor in any tuition centre , I mean full time employment.My bonding with students is strong and all my student's performance have tremendously increased,in fact I have the ability to read their mind.If any tutor centre offers me full time employment,I can assure that,I will be one of the valuable assets to them.
How good is your mandarin ?

·
Registered
5 Posts