Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am Bipolar and want to move to Spain later this year. What are the mental health services like? Once I start paying social security will it allow me to access the community mental health team services? I would need a CPN to administer my injections, and to check my mental health. Would my injections be free or reduced cost? I know that in the UK my injections cost a few hundred each, so i don't want to have to pay this, and I'm not very good at taking tablets, hence the reason I am on injections. What are the mental health hopsitals like? In the UK they are rather horrible, but have heard in Europe they are a bit better, anyone know what Spanish ones are like, specifically in Valencia region?
Thanks for any info,
Vicky

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
Hi, I am Bipolar and want to move to Spain later this year. What are the mental health services like? Once I start paying social security will it allow me to access the community mental health team services? I would need a CPN to administer my injections, and to check my mental health. Would my injections be free or reduced cost? I know that in the UK my injections cost a few hundred each, so i don't want to have to pay this, and I'm not very good at taking tablets, hence the reason I am on injections. What are the mental health hopsitals like? In the UK they are rather horrible, but have heard in Europe they are a bit better, anyone know what Spanish ones are like, specifically in Valencia region?
Thanks for any info,
Vicky
There is some discussion on this thread about mental health care.-

http://www.expatforum.com/expats/sp...n/745418-20-year-old-looking-fresh-start.html

You mention paying social security contributions- that would allow you to access state healthcare. Do you have a job lines up already to make sure you will be covered?

·
Registered
3,639 Posts
Thanks for any info,
Vicky