Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Seniors Members,

Good Morning.

I am a Mechanical Engineer having overall a 3.1 years IT experience.( Working as a Security Analyst).

I want to migrate to Australia under 190 GSM ONLY. Since my points tally coming out is 55 without SS. I have done a tons of research and have found some state actually ask for a Job Offer during invitation. And ACS will not give points on my degree as I belong to non ICT background. So, it will get difficult to apply without having 15 points for my degree. Moreover, I can't apply for RPL as well as I don't have enough experience.

Hence, please guide me through with below cases -

1. Migrate as Mechanical Engineer with 0 years of experience. (no Job offer)
(NSW)

2. Migrate as Analyst/Developer/Software engineer with 3.1 of experience. (no Job offer) (NSW/VIC)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hello Seniors Members,

Good Morning.

I am a Mechanical Engineer having overall a 3.1 years IT experience.( Working as a Security Analyst).

I want to migrate to Australia under 190 GSM ONLY. Since my points tally coming out is 55 without SS. I have done a tons of research and have found some state actually ask for a Job Offer during invitation. And ACS will not give points on my degree as I belong to non ICT background. So, it will get difficult to apply without having 15 points for my degree. Moreover, I can't apply for RPL as well as I don't have enough experience.

(NSW)

2. Migrate as Analyst/Developer/Software engineer with 3.1 of experience. (no Job offer) (NSW/VIC)
Hi Deepak,
1) As a mechanical engineer fresher you won't be able to get a job at the first place not even a trainee. It's impossible for someone with no experience.