Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am currently based out of India and keen on moving to Singapore.

I work as a business analyst with a telecom software firm in India. I believe Singapore has stalled the PR process indefinitely. The only way I can move is by getting an employer to sponsor me. Please correct me if I am wrong.

I am a little confused on how I need to proceeed. Please advise.

Thanks

·
Registered
13 Posts
I'm also looking into moving to Singapore in the near future and through my research you will need to obtain an employment pass. There are several requirements such as education. salary etc. This pass must be applied for by an employer in Singapore, so essentially you do need an employer to sponsor you. I'm not sure what the rules are for Indian nationals but you can check it out on their website.

Singapore Employment Pass | Eligibility, Approval, Procedure, Documents for Employment Visa

·
Registered
28 Posts
The rules has definitely tighten right now due to the huge influx of foreigners. More criteria and requirements. visit the ICA website of Singapore and you can get more info.

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
zivziva: what job visa are you talking of ? and how recent is "recent" ?

Since the election a lot of things have gone tipsy turvy, and that includes the removal of EPEC and also LPR .. unless you have an agent pulling a fast one on you ..

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi,
I am from mumbai,INDIA, and i want to move to singapore, i have atleast ten years expierience in automobile field mainly in sales with technical background,what are my chances of getting a job in singapore, also my wife is a respiratory therapist in a leading hospital in mumbai with her educational qualification from U S A.what are her chances of getting a job.
Thanks.

·
Registered
97 Posts