Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
As far as I know, the answer would be maybe lol! Although they have tried to standardise them across europe, I think the Uk have been more successful than Spain, so I guess it depends on where you got the taps and how standard your plumbing is in Spain ??????? Check the bore sizes on both??

Jo xxx

·
Registered
16 Posts
Anyone know if a tap bought in the UK will fit Spanish plumbing?
Hi,

i am a uk plumber living in javea spain, most uk kitchen sink taps will be either 15mm rigid copper tails or half inch flexibles where as hear in spain 99% of taps have three eighths (inch) flexibles, however the uk taps are easily converted as half inch to three eighth adapters are readily available in both rigid fittings and flexible connectors.

·
Registered
15,975 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi,

i am a uk plumber living in javea spain, most uk kitchen sink taps will be either 15mm rigid copper tails or half inch flexibles where as hear in spain 99% of taps have three eighths (inch) flexibles, however the uk taps are easily converted as half inch to three eighth adapters are readily available in both rigid fittings and flexible connectors.
That's just what I needed to know, thanks!

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
Hi,

Good answer!!! erm where are you? it says location in Spain but that you are also expat in NZ.... You are either having a busy commute or you have a very successful split personality...

·
Registered
16 Posts
Good answer!!! erm where are you? it says location in Spain but that you are also expat in NZ.... You are either having a busy commute or you have a very successful split personality...
hi Thrax,

Currently living in Javea where we have been for the last eight years or so but looking to another move to NZ , don,t know what happened with the expat nz thing and have tried changing it but does,nt seem to make any difference!

·
Registered
15,975 Posts