Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear all,
We are a family of three moving to London next March. We are Russians. However not oligarch. And not fond of vodka and bears;)
So, my husband works in the investment banking, I'm a teacher and we have 16-month year old baby girl. So I have the following questions (and yes, I have read all the threads related on this forum:p):
1. My hubby will work in the business center in the Canary Wharf. What is a nice area to live with a small kid? (From door to door maximum 40-50 minutes by any means of transport)
Nice area means kids friendly, with parks, kindergartens,some grocery markets, cafés, may be shopping malls. And of course, pretty quiet at night;)
2. The budget for renting an apartment is maximum 500 pounds pw. Will it ok for 1 or 2 bedroom apartment?
3. Is there any chance to find a place in kindergarten in March? Or we are to wait for a new school year to start?

Thank you for your answers. They are all highly appreciated.

·
Registered
39,085 Posts
Try south of the Thames like Greenwich. There is fast access by Dockland Light Railway (DLR). Or a bit further north via Jubilee line tube and Central line (change at Stratford, near Olympic park), are places like Wanstead and Woodford, very pleasant suburban locations.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Joppa, hi
Thank you your prompt reply. We will look into these areas. And just a quicky, our budget per week in 500 pounds will be ok?

·
Super Moderator
18,065 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Try south of the Thames like Greenwich. There is fast access by Dockland Light Railway (DLR). Or a bit further north via Jubilee line tube and Central line (change at Stratford, near Olympic park), are places like Wanstead and Woodford, very pleasant suburban locations.
Dear Joppa, hi